In this article we will explain the new feature to allow a user to opt-out of marketing campaigns, and where you can see that.
New registering customers will see the following forms: (depends on where they are registering)
Of course these can be translated.
The default for this check-box is unchecked.
Once the customer registers, the status of this checkbox is visible to you via our CRM module -> Customers sub-module:
Of course, you can filter customers according to this field, and also edit it per customer request:
The customer will also have the ability to change it later manually, using the website's 'My Account' segment: